Book signing, Dec 11, 2010

I had an awesome time at my first book signing in a bookstore, and I want to thank La Maison Anglaise in Quebec City for having me.  I even managed to sell a few in French.  The French books were literally hot off the press – the printers finished printing them 1 hour and 15 minutes before I had to be at the bookstore. 

Anyway, I’m leaving for the West tomorrow.  I was planning on just being a daughter, sister, aunt, cousin and friend for the next 2 weeks, but my mom has already sold 2 books for me.  Thanks, Mom, you’re the greatest!

About P. Joy Webster

Author of "Don't come here, Julie!" Auteure de « Ne viens pas ici, Julie!» School Library Technician and ESL teacher Technicienne en documentation scolaire et professeure d'anglais langue seconde.
This entry was posted in Events / Événements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book signing, Dec 11, 2010

  1. I’ve been following your blog since you started. You have made amazing progress. This site is an inspiration for all pursuing a long transition versus the big chop.

    – Rob

Leave a Reply

